Issues Banner

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in- Chief

Prof. Suhrita Paul, Vice Chancellor-in-Chair, WBUHS
The West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata -700064
vc@wbuhs.ac.in

Editor

Dr Manidip Pal, Prof & HOD, Obs & Gyn College of Medicine & JNM Hospital, WBUHS
Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal
manidip.pal@wbuhs.ac.in

Associate Editor

Dr Subir Kumar Das, Professor, Biochemistry College of Medicine & JNM Hospital, WBUHS
Kalyani, Nadia 741235, West Bengal
subir.das@wbuhs.ac.in

Sandip Mukhopadhyay, Scientist E (Dy Director), Indian Council of Medical Research- National Institute of Cholera & Enteric Diseases
ICMR-NICED, P-33, CIT Road, Scheme-XM, Beliaghata, Kolkata, India, PIN: 700010
sandip.mukh@icmr.gov.in

Dr Nilay Kanti Das, Professor, Department of Dermatology Bankura Sammilani Medical College
nilaykanti.das@wbuhs.ac.in

Sectional Editor

Modern Medicine:

Dr. Kalyan Kumar Pal,DGO; MD Assistant Professor,
Community Medicine.Covid Nodal Officer ESI-PGIMSR & ESIC Medical College, Joka, Kolkata.
dr.kalyankr.paul@esic.nic.in

Prof.(Dr) Munmun Das(Sarkar), Professor, Department of Microbiology, Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata & Officer on Special Duty (Medical Education), Deptt. of H & FW, GoWB.
Fl -2D, Bl -A, Ideal Apartment, 152 Raja R. L. Mitra Road, Kolkata-700010
munmun.das@wbuhs.ac.in

Dental:

Amal Kr Chakraborty, Professor, Dept. of Orthodontics, R. Ahmed Dental College.
amalkr.chakraborty@wbuhs.ac.in

Nursing:

Uma Rani Adhikari, Senior Lecturer, College of Nursing, Medical College and Hospital, Kolkata-73.
Flat No-2c, Sankalpa Appt. Mitra Colony, Behala, Kolkata-34.
umarani.adhikari@wbuhs.ac.in

Homoeopathy:

Rajat Chattopadhyay,PhD( WBUHS) MD( Hom) ( Cal), BA(Health Care), Principal & Administrator, The Calcutta Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital(Govt of West Bengal), 265-266, APC Road, Kolkata - 700009
rajat.chattopadhyay@wbuhs.ac.in

Ayurveda:

Tuhin Kanti Biswas, Professor, Dept. of Kayachikitsa, JBRSAMCH
J. B. Roy State Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital, 170-172, Raja Dinendra Street, Kolkata 700004
tuhinkanti.biswas@wbuhs.ac.in

Unani:

Dr Shadab Ahmed Khan, Associate professor, HOD, Department of Tashreeh ul Badan (Anatomy).The Calcutta Unani medical college and Hospital, 8/1, Abdul Halim lane kolkata-700016.
shadabahmed.khan@wbuhs.ac.in

Paramedical:

Dr Indranil Chatterjee,Senior Faculty, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences and Head, Audiology and Vestibular Science unit, Ali Yavar Jung National Institute of Speech and Hearing Disabilities, Regional Centre, Kolkata, DEPWD, MSJE, Govt of India ( RCI CRR No A05924)
indranil.chatterjee@wbuhs.ac.in

Management:

Dr. Bidyut Bandyopadhyay, Professor and Principal Oriental Institute of Health Sciences
Dewandighi, Katwa Road, PO- Mirjapur, Dt.- Purba Bardhaman.713102
bidyut.bandyopadhyay@wbuhs.ac.in

Epidemiologist / Biostatistician / Ethics:

Raju Dasgupta, Assistant Professor (Statistician), Dept.of Community Medicine College of Medicine & JNM Hospital, WBUHS
Kalyani, Nadia 741235, West Bengal
raju.dasgupta@wbuhs.ac.in

Papiya Chakraborty, Clinical Tutor, Dept. of Dentistry, COM&JNMH, Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal, PIN - 741235
papiya.chakraborty@wbuhs.ac.in

Sayan Mukherjee, Clinical Tutor, College of Medicine and JNM Hospital Kalyani,Nadia 741235, West Bengal
sayan.mukherjee@wbuhs.ac.in

Managing Editor

Sujishnu Mukhopadhyay, Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine, Raiganj Govt. Medical College, OSD, Planning, Development, Examination and Academic Affairs, WBUHS.
27/2A/1, Bakultala Lane, Kolkata 700042
sujishnu.mukhopadhyay@wbuhs.ac.in

National Advisor

Amitava Banerjee, Professor & Head, Dept. of Community Medicine, Dr DY Patil Medical College, Pune, Maharashtra
amitav.banerjee@dpu.edu.in

Editorial Staff

Smriti Sarkar, Upper Division Clerk, WBUHS